We Started as a Juno and Terry

If you don’t know the story yet, Jessie and I met on Halloween. He was dressed as Terry from Reno 911 and I was dressed as pregnant Juno…hopefully that helps explain the title of this blog. If not, you can remain confused.

Last week we celebrated our 1-year dating anniversary. I wasn’t going to blog about it, but it was too awesome not to.

Last year on Jan. 2 we went on our first date to Texas Roadhouse and a Black Hawks Hockey game. Well there happened to be a hockey game this year on Jan. 2, so we went to Texas Roadhouse and then to the hockey game. Good times.

Jan. 12 was our official 1-year anniversary. Last year Jessie surprised me at work with flowers, asking me to be his girlfriend. I almost cried, but I was at work so I couldn’t. It was adorable and sweet. (Gentlemen, sorry if your lady is reading this and boosts her expectations of you. I can’t help how awesome Jessie is).

This year on Jan. 12 both of us were too busy to really do anything. He did bring me flowers after our night classes, though. They’re b-e-a-u-tiful. And they smell AMAZING. And they’re mine.

Megan's Meanderings flowers

Friday we officially celebrated. I took him out to Sakura, the new-ish Japanese steakhouse in Cedar Falls. He’s wanted to go there since it opened. We didn’t sit at one of the grills, so we didn’t get a show, but the food was spectacular and it was a good time.

Before we went out, Jess surprised me with, well, this:

Megan's Meanderings Ring

It’s an emerald ring with a small diamond. He completely surprised me with it. I honestly had no idea. We both love emerald because it’s beautiful…plus it’s my birthstone. Oh, and it matches the necklace he got me for our 6-month anniversary:

Megan's Meanderings Necklace

So it was a successful 1-year anniversary. It was fun, and despite it being the first week of classes, we got to spend some time together. The dates were fun, the jewelry is beautiful and my man is awesome. So here’s to the first of many anniversaries.

3 thoughts on “We Started as a Juno and Terry

  1. Joan says:

    How awesome – ALL of it. Happy Anniversary to you both. Hang on tight to each other. You are both great, and seem to belong together. Love ya!

  2. jessie says:

    I don’t recall any of that romantic stuff I did. I’m way too macho to do that stuff. You must have made it up in your head.

Leave a Reply

