I guess this semester isn’t going to suck as much

Last semester sucked. I have no problem saying that. I had boring classes, I didn’t learn much and I wasn’t really challenged. I have hope for this semester though.

I again have three classes: Digital Advertising, Marketing Strategy and Business Policy and Strategy.

Marketing Strategy and Business Policy and Strategy are basically identical classes. Both have multiple group projects and both are structured similarly. Let’s hope I learn something in each.

Digital Advertising is like my interactive marketing course last semester, except more in depth. I seem to know a lot of the information, but I’m hoping to expand my knowledge even more.

Along with classes, I have my usual amount of work. I work about 20 hours at ME&V doing all sorts of stuff. I help with print coordinating and ad insertion, and I’m helping with social media efforts.

I also work at BCS. I’ve been there for four years, and I’m told I have to leave in May when I graduate. I might just keep showing up and hope they continue paying me. I’ll let you know how that goes.

I’m also trying to complete my senior thesis project for the Honors Program. Yea, it is as awesome as it sounds. I recently turned in a 48-page draft to my advisor. 48 pages!

Other than class, thesis and work (which fill up the 8-5 time slot everyday), I’m busy with the job search, hanging out with Jessie and, of course, blogging.

I have high hopes for this semester, with the ultimate goal of landing me a job. I’ll probably update you in March with how ready I am to get out of school…and then update  you again in July about how I want to go back to school.

This post wasn’t really funny, which I know you expect from my posts. So here:

I hate writing “it” after words that end in T. I have a chronic fear of typing “abou tit” in a professional e-mail.

2 thoughts on “I guess this semester isn’t going to suck as much

  1. Joan says:

    I hope your classes keep you interested and that you learn a LOT. Good luck with the job search. You will be a tremendous asset to any business!Great ending tee-hee. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

