I Visited the ’80s

I only witnessed 6 months of the ’80s (sorry to make you feed old), so I don’t really know what they were like. But I got the closest I’m ever going to come at the 2012 AAF-Cedar Valley ADDY awards.

The ADDYs are a local, then district, then national competition for advertising creative. I was on the committee for it, so I was involved in judging, coordinating and planning the event. It was a lot of work, but it ended up super rad.

The theme for the awards ceremony was ’80s. Who doesn’t love an ’80s party, right?

I wasn’t going to dress up, but then I thought, ah hell, why not. So I did. I had to buy a cheap top and some leggings (nope, I didn’t own leggings before this), but the rest of my outfit was my own.

What was my outfit, you ask? Only this:

Megan's Meanderings '80s

Pretty bitchin’ right? I know. I don’t even know what the ’80s were, but I think I pulled them off pretty well.

I don’t think I’ll be traveling back in time any time soon, but it was fun for one night.

2 thoughts on “I Visited the ’80s

  1. Aunt Joan says:

    Ah, yes, the ’80s! What fun. You did pull off the look quite well. Just think…you now have your very own pair of leggings!

Leave a Reply

